Freewrite #2

Lately I’ve been thinking about going back to school. I’ve been considering a wide range of options, from law, to public health and social work. My latest idea is nursing, and that would mean going back for a second bachelor’s degree instead of a masters. This idea is actually sticking with me since I didn’t perform very well in my first bachelor’s. It feels like a second chance, and I like the idea of starting over. I’m not sure what it’s like to be a nurse, but I definitely can talk to some people around me about that. I feel excited to start with the prerequisites and work along the track that is laid out for nursing students. While it is a big commitment, I feel it will have a big pay off in the long run.

Leave a Reply

