Cultivating Healthy Relationships

There are numerous persons in my life whose message has touched my very being. There is no doubt that their knowledge and insight has inspired me. In this post, I acknowledge what I have learned from other people – family, friends and acquaintances. I am full of gratitude for every relationship regardless of its size or scope. I have chosen to magnify their importance here by writing three positive affirmations inspired by each person’s quote.

You said,

“Making the best of relationships means listening to and learning about what’s inside another person’s heart that resonates with you.”

I affirm:

I experience the peace, love, and joy inherent in every moment of Life. I emerge from darkness and step out of my shadow. I realize that Life is not about chasing perfection, but it is about becoming well acquainted with the present moment.

You said,

“Life is a moving meditation.”

I affirm:

I am mindful as I go about the day. I am conscious and aware of my emotional and physical bodies. I carry myself through the day to day motions with ease, knowing all will be well.

You said,

“Treasure yourself.”

I affirm:

When I love myself, I can look at my reflection in the mirror and tell myself, “I love you, I really love you.” I use positive affirmations daily to affirm my being. I use my talents and capabilities to enrich my life and the lives of those around me.

You said,

“Stay at a party by yourself.”

I affirm:

I work to cultivate the qualities of my personality that make me feel secure and confident in who I am. When I attend social gatherings, I mingle with ease and freely express who I am without fear. I socialize in order to form lasting bonds and create happy memories.

You said,

“Be around people who lift you up.”

I affirm:

When I am feeling negative emotions, I simply recognize where I am. I find a method that works for me to release these emotions with love. Only then, when I have set myself free, do I actively engage in changing my state of mind to become more positive.

You said,

“You can wake me up in the middle of the night.”

I affirm:

When I am having suicidal thoughts, I realize this is a temporary symptom of depression. I take necessary precautions to ensure my safety and sense of security. I know who to contact in case of emergency.

You said,

“We’re always on the same page.”

I affirm:

At times, one best friend is all I need. I water the seeds of love and compassion in myself when I make a true friend. Every person I meet mirrors some aspect of myself.

You said,

“Be a phone person.”

I affirm:

I can identify any problem that arises in my life. I then take the time to think through possible solutions, and analyze which solution may be the best for me. When one solution fails, I try something different until I am successful with the outcome.

You said,

“You are a mellow and contemplative worker.”

I affirm:

I form a strong work ethic by working at a job dislike. When I work at a job that I love, I get to know my strengths and weaknesses with more clarity. I cultivate passion for what I do, and this helps me improve in other areas of my life.

You said,

“People who come to my farm go on to do amazing things.”

I affirm:

I can start a new journey in life a any time. Every new day is an opportunity. Knowing this, I greet each day with gratitude for my life.

You said,

“Make use of the edges.”

I affirm:

I wake up early and go to sleep at a reasonable hour. I set appropriate boundaries to protect my health and well-being. I feel safe and sound at home.

You said,

“Always use pencil.”

Making mistakes is part of my learning process. When I make a big mistake, it is only so that it can be more obvious to me. I am not deterred by mistakes because I practice frequently, thereby building a strong sense of commitment to what I love to do.

You said,

“Say ‘I love you.'”

I affirm:

I recognize the importance of the message “I love you,” and I take it to heart. When I love somebody else, I start by loving myself first. I can say “I love you” in many different ways to allow love to flourish in my relationships.

 

Thank you for all the tidbits about life. . . . May our blessed journey together begin, and may we set the sails of friendship today.

Leave a Reply

